Riding by the self-posture of the horse           Riding by the self-posture of the horse                      
HomeCD / MethodsLessonsSelf-postureTrainingVideosDrivingEquitationAbout Jean-Yves Le GuillouContact
   Français         English        По-русски

TRAINING PERIODS and particular riding lessons "INTERNET" by Jean-Yves Le Guillou

EQUITATION - DRESSAGE

ETHOLOGICAL EQUITATION -
BAROQUE EQUITATION – DRIVING

An original method to educate the horses : Riding by self-posture of the horse

Videos

Come some moments to the cinema with !

QuicktimeVideos, format "MOV". To view the films, download the program Quick time from www.apple.com/quicktime/download/

 

Vidéo Révérence

 

Bow :

The bow is part of the equitation called "fancy equitation". It is a graceful exercise obtained when exploiting the little sin of the horse, the fondness of food.
JYLG executes it here in hand and mounted with a gelding of Portuguese’s breed, Tango, 11 years old at the time of the filming.


Vidéo Reculer

 

Backward movement :

The backward movement is executed in hand by JYLG and the horse of his daughter, Laurence. This horse, Duke, of Quarter Horse’s breed, was 26 years old (twenty six years old!) at the time of the filming. This long backward movement is executed, after the beginning of the exercise, without any aid. It is the same during the mounted work. Moving back, Duke, in hand, or mounted, easily goes round the whole ring. Any horse can do the same … If educated with the same method. The backward movement, without any aid, is an exceptional way to develop the muscles and to balance the horse. Duke illustrates this fact with the on the spot canter, illustrated below.


Vidéo Pas espagnol

 

Spanish walk :

The Spanish walk is executed here in hand by JYLG and a gelding of Portuguese’s breed, Tango, 11 years old at the time of the filming. The horse executes the movement strictly without any aid, after the beginning of the exercise.


Vidéo Pirouette au galop

 

Pirouette at the canter :

The pirouette is executed here by JYLG and Laurence’s horse. This horse, Duke, stallion of Quarter Horse’s breed, was 26 years old (twenty six years old!) at the time of the filming. The pirouette is executed in the "old manner", in the spirit of "The school of Versailles". This pirouette is higher and more powerful than the pirouette of the equitation called "dressage".


Vidéo Galop sur place

 

On the spot canter :

The on the spot canter is executed her by JYLG and Laurence’s horse. This horse, Duke, stallion of Quarter Horse’s breed, was 26 years old (twenty six years old!) at the time of the filming. This on the spot canter, in hand and mounted, can be executed going forward, hoof by hoof, or absolutely without a move forward. The two manners are illustrated here. The method of JYLG ensures the development, and the preserving, of a very powerful muscle structure, essential to execute the high school airs of the Ancient School.

L'équitation pas l'auto-posture du cheval            L'équitation par l'auto-posture du cheval                 
AccueilCD / MéthodesÉquitation sensuelleAuto-posture de chevalStagesVidéosL'attelageÉquitationÀ propos de Jean-Yves Le GuillouContact
   Français         English        По-русски

STAGES ET COURS PARTICULIERS
« INTERNET »
de Jean-Yves Le Guillou

EQUITATION - DRESSAGE

ÉQUITATION ÉTHOLOGIQUE-
ÉQUITATION BAROQUE- ATTELAGE

Une méthode originale pour éduquer les chevaux

Vidéos

Venez quelques instants au cinéma avec !

QuicktimeVidéo au format « MOV » pour les visualiser se procurer le logiciel
Quick time à l'adresse suivante : www.apple.com/quicktime/download/

 

Vidéo Révérence

 

Révérence :

La révérence fait partie de ce qu'on appelle « l'équitation de fantaisie ».
C'est un gracieux exercice que l'on obtient en exploitant le péché mignon du cheval: la gourmandise. JYLG l'exécute ici « à pied » et « monté » avec un cheval portugais, Tango, âgé de 11 ans au moment du filmage.


Vidéo Reculer

 

Reculer :

Le reculer est exécuté ici à pied par jylg et le cheval de sa fille Laurence.
Ce cheval, Duke, étalon Quarter Horse, est âgé, au moment du filmage, de 26 ans (vingt-six ans !). Ce long reculer est exécuté, après le début de l'exercice, strictement sans aucune aide. Il en est de même lors du travail monté. Duke, à pied ou monté, fait aisément le tour complet du manège au reculer. Tout cheval peut faire la même chose ... s'il est éduqué avec la même méthode. Le reculer, sans aide, est un exercice qui contribue de façon exceptionnelle au développement musculaire et à l'équilibre du cheval. Duke illustre ce fait lors du galop sur place illustré plus loin.


Vidéo Pas espagnol

 

Pas espagnol :

Le pas espagnol est exécuté ici à pied par jylg et un cheval portugais, Tango, âgé de 11 ans au moment du filmage. Le cheval exécute le mouvement strictement sans aucune aide après le début de l'exercice, dans la « descente de main » et la
« légèreté », « à la française ».


Vidéo Pirouette au galop

 

Pirouette au galop :

La pirouette est exécutée ici par JYLG et le cheval de sa fille Laurence.
Ce cheval, Duke, étalon Quarter Horse, est âgé, au moment du filmage, de 26 ans (vingt-six ans !). La pirouette est exécutée « à l'ancienne », dans l'esprit de « l'Ecole de Versailles ». Cette pirouette est plus haute et plus puissante que la pirouette que l'on fait dans l'équitation dite de « dressage ».


Vidéo Galop sur place

 

Galop sur place :

Le galop sur place est exécuté ici par JYLG et le cheval de sa fille Laurence.
Ce cheval, Duke, étalon Quarter Horse, est âgé, au moment du filmage, de 26 ans (vingt-six ans !). Ce galop sur place, « à pied » et « monté » peut être exécuté en avançant d'un sabot par un sabot ou rigoureusement sur place. Les deux manières sont illustrées ici. La méthode de JYLG assure le développement, et la conservation, d'une très puissante musculature, indispensable pour exécuter les airs de l'Ecole Ancienne.